Jim Graves Named Best Lawyers “Lawyer of the Year” for 2021

Jim Graves is Lawyer of the Year 2021

Sinas Dramis Law Firm is pleased to announce that Lansing personal injury attorney, Jim Graves, has been named the 2021 “Lawyer of the Year” by Best Lawyers in Plaintiffs’ Personal Injury Litigation. Best Lawyers has listed Jim every year since 2006 to recognize his practice, and this will be his third “Lawyer of the Year” recognition.

About the Best Lawyers Recognition

Recognition by Best Lawyers is a peer-selected honor based on annual surveys. “Lawyer of the Year” is awarded to individual lawyers with the highest overall peer-feedback in a specific practice area within a geographic region. Only one lawyer is recognized as “Lawyer of the Year” for each specialty and location.

Best Lawyers has recognized multiple attorneys at Sinas Dramis Law Firm for 2021, as follows:

  • George Sinas: Personal Injury Litigation – Plaintiffs
  • Jim Graves: “Lawyer of the Year” Personal Injury Litigation – Plaintiffs
  • Bryan Waldman: Personal Injury Litigation – Plaintiffs
  • Brian McKenna: Personal Injury Litigation – Plaintiffs
  • Steve Weston: Personal Injury Litigation – Plaintiffs

Jim Graves Best Lawyers Badges

Jim Graves – Lawyer of the Year

Jim has represented many notable and unique personal injury cases throughout his career, including complex aviation wrongful death claims and representing victims of the largest campus sexual assault case in history. He has extensive litigation experience handling accident cases involving cars, semi-trucks and motorcycles.

“Jim is a lawyer’s lawyer. His decades of work in our field have led to a well-deserved reputation as a consummate professional,” says Bryan Waldman, President and partner at Sinas Dramis Law Firm, “Jim is smart, hard-working, and treats everyone with respect. As a result, the legal community trusts him with their most difficult cases and issues.”

Outside of his practice, Jim is involved in many organizations and takes on multiple leadership roles. He is a past president of the Ingham County Bar Association and the Ingham County Bar Foundation. He is also a longtime board member of the non-profit John D. Voelker Foundation. He is a member of many professional organizations including Michigan Association of Justice, the Illinois Trial Lawyers Association, the American Board of Trial Advocates, and former member of the Michigan State Bar Judicial Qualification Committee.

Jim has been recognized by many organizations for his excellence in client representation. Best Lawyers has recognized Jim in the area of Personal Injury Litigation – Plaintiffs every year since 2006 and awarded Jim as “Lawyer of the Year” in 2011 and 2012, and now for 2021. In 2004, the Ingham County Bar Association awarded Jim with the Leo A. Farhat Outstanding Attorney Award for his “exemplary character, integrity, judgment and legal scholarship while adhering to and advancing the highest principles and traditions of the legal profession.” Michigan Super Lawyers has also recognized Jim every year since 2006 and Leading Lawyers since 2013. The National Trial Lawyers listed Jim in their Top 100 Trial Lawyers every year since 2013, and Michigan Lawyers Weekly named Jim a “Leader in the Law” in 2017.

Please join us in congratulating Jim for this outstanding achievement!